Serving six member Councils through three key service areas.

The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is a progressive and innovative regional local government working on behalf of six member Councils located in Perth's Eastern Region: Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, City of Kalamunda, Shire of Mundaring and City of Swan.

The EMRC provides a broad range of services across the region including waste management and education, resource recovery, environmental management and regional development. Working in partnership with our member Councils and other stakeholders, the EMRC delivers local and regional scale projects across each of these areas for the bene?t of the region.

Latest news stories
 6 days ago $1.7bn road infrastructure spending for Perth’s east welcomed by the EMRC Premier Mark McGowan’s planned $1.7bn investment in major road infrastructure for Perth’s Eastern... Read more 
 6 days ago EMRC receives Lotterywest funding for 2019 Avon Descent Family Fun Days Lotterywest funding of $180,000 was presented to the Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC)... Read more 
 6 days ago Construction Project at Red Hill Waste Management Facility - Blasting The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is undertaking a construction project for new... Read more 
More News Stories